Ian Harris Memorial Heifer Competition

Do you have that special heifer in your herd or reckon that you can pick a ‘good one’? Then why not enter her into the Ian Harris Memorial Heifer competition and be in to win up to $250!

DairyCare are proud to be announced as the new Ian Harris Memorial Heifer Competition Sponsor alongside our very own Youth Council. Jersey NZ are excited to be working closely with a company that supports our youth. www.dairycare.co.nz/

For more information and an entry form, click on the link below.
Or apply online.


2019 Results

Below are the winners for the 2019 competition. This year the results have been released via Facebook, Email and the Website due to Covid. Traditionally the Ian Harris winners are announced at the Jersey NZ Annual Conference.

Once again, thank you to Genetic Enterprises and the Jersey NZ Youth Council for sponsoring the competition prizes

3rd place
Trinity Bower – Carnmor Guns Angie
159.4 Points
2nd place
Charlie Scherer – Sherborne Trig Sugar S3J
160.0 points
1st place
Shyla Lindsay – Ngatea Shyla Pumpkin
163.6 points
3rd place
Krystle Bennett – Benworth Integ Fran S1J
159.8 points
2nd place
Nathan Moffitt – Cinagro Integ’s Damsella
162.8 points
1st place
Nick Browning – Totara Dale Twink Ruby
169.4 points
Overall TOP WinnerDanika Beardsall – Totara Dale Gun Leeanne
77.00 TOP points
Overall Production WinnerNick Browning – Totara Dale Twink Ruby
98.4 Production points


NameAnimal nameTotal 
Nick BrowningTotara Dale Twink Ruby169.4
Nathan MoffittCinagro Integ’s Damsella162.8
Krystle BennettBenworth Integ Fran S1J159.8
Toni SchnurigerSherborne Sum Phoeby S0J154.6
James WallaceCrescent OI Ruby ET127.4
Crystal ScownCarnmor Omens Clarissa119.9
Reagan ReadBenworth 17-50 S0J116.8
Ashlee CraneRocklea Int Maxi113.3
Stephanie BrowningTotara Dale Joel Lite S3J107.7
Loren OsborneAllandale Tbone Lacy68


NameAnimal nameTotal 
Shyla LindsayNgatea Shyla Pumpkin163.6
Charlie SchererSherborne Trig Sugar S3J160
Trinity BowerCarnmor Guns Angie159.4
Sam BrowningTotara Dale Jos Alice143.1
Hannah BroadbentNgatea Hannahs Moana139.4
Zara WilliamsLandell Golda Oto S3J137.5
Holly WilliamsLandell Topeka Emmy132
Isaac WallaceCrescent Frankie Nancy ET125.8
George WilliamsWilliams Integrity Gracie123.4
Jayden McLeanEllison Super Ruth ET121.3
Gabrielle SchererSherborne Sum Dazzle119.6
Ella WallaceCrescent Integ Xena ET114.5
Danika BeardsallTotara Dale Gun Leeanne111.1
Zoe BothaNgatea Ogi Clover S2J103.2
Ella PirieNgatea Ella Lola P92.4
Chloe SargentNgatea Chloe Lao72