fbpx

Governance

Jersey NZ is a non-profit member organisation dedicated to making the Jersey cow New Zealand’s number one breed. We work collaboratively to provide education, advice, and advocacy for all our members. Talk to us today to discover the benefits of the versatile Jersey cow.

Jersey NZ Board

President

Alison Gibb
Taupiri
agibb@jersey.org.nz
027 481 0820

Director

Tony Landers
Hawera
tlanders@jersey.org.nz
027 458 4465

Director

Glenys Ellison
Hamilton
gellison@jersey.org.nz
021 147 4490

Vice President

Barry Montgomery
Dargaville
bmontgomery@jersey.org.nz
021 034 0068

Director

Peter Gilbert
Ashburton
pgilbert@jersey.org.nz
027 435 6334

Director

Julie Pirie
Ngatea
jpirie@jersey.org.nz
027 608 2171


Jersey NZ contains 12 Committees, Panels and Working Groups. The committees are listed below with their respective governor in bold.

Industry Affairs Committee

Roger Ellison, Julie Pirie, Clive Perrott, Glenys Ellison, Toby Sneddon


Audit & Risk

Glenys Ellison, Peter Sharp


Judging & Classification

Barry Montgomery, Peter Gilbert, Ross Riddell, Richard Adam, James Wallace, Graeme Collins, Maurice Pedley, Robert Hall, Warren Ferguson


Promotions

To be Confirmed


Youth

Julie Pirie, Peter Gilbert, Graham Wallace, Ruth Jeyes, Crystal Scown


Genetics

Steve Ireland, Tony Landers, Ross Riddell, Toby Sneddon, Barry Montgomery


Annual Conference Organising Committee

Marian Wallce, Alison Gibb, Ross Turner, Michele Capper, Pam Goodin


Link Livestock LTD

Trent Paterson (Director), Warren Berry (Director), Alison Gibb


Board Expenses Review Panel

Euan Reeve, Steve Ireland


Appointments Panel

Ross Riddell, Robert Hall


Governance Panel

Maurice Pedley, Mark Townshend, Barry Montgomery, Andrew Shaw


Jersey Genome Working Groups

Tony Landers, Glenys Ellison, Glenn Wilson, Josh Sneddon